About Me

Drinking butterbeer at The Wizarding World of Harry PotterMy full name is Carolynne May *******. I was born in Calgary, Alberta, Canada where I currently still reside. I was born on the morning of July 10th, 1987. I was born at the General Hospital which has since been blown up. I am the second child of my mom and dad and also the last. I have a brother, who I am not too fond of. I was born a redhead, but when I started getting older my hair turned auburn and was on the verge of turning brown. I love being a redhead and so I turned to hair dye. I have been dying my hair since I was 9 and I will continue to dye my hair so that I will always be a saucy redhead. I am quite a short person. My last measurement was 5’2. Everyone usually towers over me, but that’s okay because I like being shorter rather than taller. I have to shop in the petite section, but it doesn’t matter because they are usually cheaper anyway. Although Peter says I am not, I find myself overweight. I am not happy with the way I look and every time I try to lose weight, it never seems to work. I keep pushing myself though and hopefully one day soon I will reach my goal weight of 140 pounds and stay that way. I am happy with my weight and have worked my butt off to be a happy, healthy weight!

I started dating my husband, Peter Jacobus ******* (born May 10, 1985), in the summer of 2003. We met in 1999 while both involved in the Royal Canadian Air Cadets. We became friends and exchanged emails. We kept in contact for most of the time during the 4 years before we started dating. Then we finally decided to get together and it became a regular thing. Before we knew it, we were an official couple. Although we started dating in the summer, we made our official date to celebrate September 1st. Almost immediately after starting to date, we both knew that we were going to spend the rest of our lives together. Although I was only just 16 and he was 18 when we started dating, the thought of marriage was definitely in our heads. We got engaged pretty quick, but I finally got my beautiful engagement ring May 20, 2007. At the end of January 2007, we moved out of our parents house into my Grandpa’s house while he moved into a senior lodge. It was supposed to be a temporary living thing, but we knew we would never go back home to our separate houses. To prove that we would never live apart again, in March 2008, we bought our very own house, in which we now live. We married each other on September 1st, 2008 in front of family and friends. It was one of the greatest days of our lives.

I am an extremely proud Canadian. I have lived here all my life and I don’t plan on moving anywhere else anytime soon. I love the country I live in. We have such amazing opportunities here and I would never trade them for anything else. Our landscapes are to die for. I live in one of the most beautiful countries in the world. Heck, I get to look at the Rocky Mountains every day, which is something many people would kill for. In the summer of 2004, just after turning 17, my dad took me to the tattoo parlour and I permanently attached a maple leaf to myself. I put it on my left shoulder and to this day I LOVE MY TATTOO!! I also own hundreds of items that have maple leaves, Canadian flags or both designs on them! You can see a list and explanation of almost all the Canadian merchandise that I own here.

There has always only been one thing that I have really wanted to do with my life. I have always wanted to be an Actress. Although my mind has changed between many different careers, I always come back to acting. I was seriously leaning toward becoming a Police Officer, but I am quickly heading back to acting. It has always been a natural thing to me. I love to perform. I love to make people laugh. I love attention. I want to do what I love to do. I don’t want to be stuck in a dead end job. With acting, there are so many places I can go. I can be so many different things. Although my acting career has not gotten off its feet, I have not given up hope.

One of my favourite things to do is watch movies. I own over a thousand movies and my collection is only growing. When I was a little kid, the only thing I would do is watch movies. One of my favourites when I was young was The Wizard of Oz. I used to call it “Wizard Boz.” My mom tells me that I used to watch it at least 3 times a day. She would just keep rewinding it for me. I am still an avid movie watcher to this day. Whenever I am looking for something to do, I just pop in a movie and get away from real life for a couple hours. I can watch a movie over and over and never get sick of it. I know many people who watch a movie only once or twice and never watch it again. But me, I will always pick it up again. It may be months in between viewings, but I will never watch a movie that I like only once.

My family has two pets. They are female cats named Fluffy and Pickle. My brother named Fluffy and I named Pickle. The reason behind the name is simple: I was eating a McDonald’s hamburger right after we got the new kitten and I pulled out a pickle and said, “Hey, let’s name her pickle!” And it stuck. Many people want to call her pickles, but she is not plural, she is just one pickle!

When I think of some more new and interesting things to add here, I will. But for now I am leaving it like this.

© Carolynne 2002-2016 / HTML5 & CSS3